Word Winding

attempting to spin cacophony into sanity

Holy Rothfuss Fans, Batman!

Oh, ok, um… is this thing on? (screech) Well, first I would like to welcome the hordes of stampeding Rothfuss devotees. More people have stopped by in the past two days than in the last two months, and I think this may have something to do with a mention on a certain writer’s blog.

I wish I had a few more book reviews for you already. I have a couple in mind, and will try to get to one in the next couple days. After you’ve all gone, of course. Oh well.

Anyway, if you have small children, a love of music, and/or like to wax philosophical when you ought to be in bed, I’d be delighted if you’d take a look around. I’ve only been writing since mid-August, so you could get really gung-ho and read everything I’ve written in a few short hours. Here are two posts with descriptions of my first two months of writing if you’d like more of a guided tour: A Fantastic Opportunity… and September’s Haul. And please feel free to add yourself to the small but devoted band of followers on my Facebook page.

If you like what you see, or hell, even if you don’t, you may enjoy this blogger I just found the other day: Mommy is a Nerd.

Anyway, glad you’re here! It was quite an amusing surprise yesterday when you began arriving in earnest. Hope to see some of you again sometime!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

