Word Winding

attempting to spin cacophony into sanity

Enough

I do not need more than enough food
Waste not, waist not, or something like that
I do not need more than enough belongings
Drowning in objects is no laughing matter
I do not need more than enough money
Lest earning morph to goal from means
I do not need more than enough success
For living is in the exploring and muddling and striving
I do not need more than enough time
When my thread runs out, I will go.

There are only a few bottomless wells in this life
From which I shall drink as deeply as I may
Of laughter
Of music
Of rain
Of tea steeping and bread rising
And of love
Quietly, patiently,
Unceasingly
Tuning my heartstrings.

20140530-221426-80066683.jpg

20140530-221427-80067198.jpg

20140530-221427-80067603.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

