Word Winding

attempting to spin cacophony into sanity

Once upon a car lot…

I am required to purchase a car today. I can choose whichever one I want, or I can abstain and one will be selected for me.

It’s a small but diverse selection at the car lot. I see before me a slightly goofy looking electric car, a prim hybrid, a clunky bio diesel, a small pickup truck, several SUVs, and a hummer monstrosity.

I choose the electric.

Unfortunately, right at that moment a giant comes along and smashes the electric vehicle as well as all of the SUVs.
I REALLY wanted that electric car! It was goofy and eco-friendly to the max. I am bummed.

But I need to make a decision or the car lot attendants choose for me, and I really don’t want to get stuck with the gas guzzling hulk.

The hybrid is pretty obviously the next best thing to the electric. But it’s hard to stomach next best, so I try to convince myself that biodiesel is practical. Or that the pickup truck’s rugged charm is enough to outweigh its gas consumption.

Eventually, I see the salespeople edging toward the hummer, which they are desperate to get off the lot, so I quit postponing the decision I know is best: hybrid it is.

All of which is to say… Hillary Clinton 2016! 😉

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Once upon a car lot…

  1. Love this. I really hope people can begin to see it this way too. Paul was reading about Hillary getting sick last night, and he got all fidgety and kept saying, “Oh my…” Finally I had to ask what the deal was. He said, “Hillary got pneumonia.” To which I responded, “Well, that would explain why she left the 9/11 memorial service so unexpectedly.” To which he replied, “Oh no… her health has been a source of contention this whole time. This does not look good for her. Prepare yourself for President Trump.”
    Oh. Hell, no. I’ll take my hybrid, thank you.

Leave a Reply

